Navigate Up
Sign In Section Home Port Home Contact Us

Security at Sea-Tac

tsa_logo.pngSecurity checkpoints at Sea-Tac are managed by the Transportation Security Administration. There are four main checkpoints at Sea-Tac and a fifth that is opened as needed during peak periods.
Travelers can reach their gates from any checkpoint. The central checkpoint is open 24/7.
Opening times for the north and south checkpoints (5 and 1, respectively) are determined by the airlines' schedules for that day. Security Checkpoint #1 is open for limited hours for cruise passengers only. Passengers should be prepared to present their cruise card.

Checkpoint Hours

*Hours subject to change based on TSA operations 
#1 - Fri., Sat., & Sun, 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. (for cruise passengers only)
#2 - 4:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
#3 - 24 hours
#4 - 4:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
#5 - 4:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

TSA Pre✓™

TSA Pre✓™ allows select frequent flyers of participating airlines and members of U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) Trusted Traveler programs who are flying on participating airlines, to receive expedited screening benefits. Eligible participants use dedicated screening lanes for screening benefits which include leaving on shoes, light outerwear and belts, as well as leaving laptops and 3-1-1 compliant liquids in carry-on bags.

TSA Pre✓™ lanes are located at Checkpoints 2 - 5.

Check TSA's website for more information

Global Entry Enrollment Center

Global Entry is a U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) program that allows expedited clearance for pre-approved, low-risk travelers upon arrival in the United States. CBP’s Global Entry Enrollment Center, located on the Mezzanine level of the Main Terminal. Visit the Global Entry website more information.

Security Checkpoints Map

Printable pdf map available here.
Click map below to enlarge.
Security Checkpoint MapClick to enlarge map.
Printable map available here.

​ ​