Menu Home

Fire Prevention Renovation

It may not be a physical renovation, but the Port of Seattle Fire Prevention Division is undergoing big changes. New people have rotated into the group and taken on new roles. Captain Chris Clark is currently performing the duties of Acting Fire Marshal. He’s welcoming on board Firefighter Brennon Cornett and Firefighter Spencer Thomas. They will soon be joined by Firefighter Helen Ray.  

 

The Prevention Division handles building inspections, shut downs, fueling inspections, Port extinguisher management, fire alarms, and many other duties relating to maintaining the fire safety of the airport. It’s a busy office with a steep learning curve with all of the tenants, projects and work being done on daily basis. All of the new members are already showing what great assets they will be to the team.

 

Fire Marshal / BC Adam Griffin 206-771-2917 griffin.a@portseattle.org
Fire Prevention Captain Chris Clark 206-755-7391 clark.c@portseattle.org
Extinguisher/ Hydrant Inspector Helen Ray    
Alarm Technician Greg Carbaugh 206-947-6429 carbaugh.g@portseattle.org
Construction Inspector  Tom White 206-572-5103 white.t@portseattle.org
Fueling Inspector Spencer Thomas 206-573-4433 thomas.s2@portseattle.org
Building Inspector  Phil Hillhouse 206-833-8602 hillhouse.p@portseattle.org
Sprinkler Inspector Brennen Cornett 206-316-7580 cornett.b@portseattle.org
Const / Bldg Inspector Brian Duthie 206-635-0197 duthie.b@portseattle.org
Back to Top