RESOLUTION NO. 3579

A RESOLUTION of the Port Commission of the Port of Seattle declaring Port fire fighting vehicle, Oshkosh T-3000, POS #049, Truck #764, as surplus for Port District purposes and further declaring that said property should be donated to the Snohomish County Airport.

WHEREAS, the Port of Seattle has owned the personal property described as Oshkosh T-3000, POS 049, Fire Truck #764, Serial No. 10T9L5EH0G1029282, with equipment, estimated value between \$35,000 and \$50,000; and

WHEREAS, said property is no longer needed for its intended purpose, or other purposes of the Port; and

WHEREAS, the Snohomish County Airport has publicized a need for surplus fire trucks and Port transfer of the Oshkosh T-3000, POS #049 Fire Truck #764 to the Snohomish County Airport responds to that need, and;

WHEREAS, the Snohomish County Airport has agreed to return the Oshkosh T-3000, POS #049, Fire Truck #764 to the Port for emergency purposes for a limited time, as requested by the Port; and

WHEREAS, Chapter 39.33 of the Revised Code of Washington provides that the Port may "sell, transfer, exchange, lease or otherwise dispose of any property... the state or any municipality or any political subdivision thereof... on such terms and conditions as may be mutually agreed upon..."

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Oshkosh Truck POS #049, Truck #764, is no longer needed for Port purposes and that it is in the best interest of the Port that said property be declared surplus and should be transferred to the Snohomish County Airport; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that prior to the Port's transfer of Fire Truck #764, the Port and the Snohomish County Airport shall execute an InterLocal Agreement providing for the return of Fire Truck #764 to the Port for emergency purposes for a limited time, as requested by the Port.

ADOPTED by the Port Commission of the Port of Seattle this 8th day of
, 2007, and duly authenticated in open session by the signature of the
Commissioners voting in favor thereof and the Seal of the Commission duly affixed.
JOHN CREIGHTON LLOYD HARA ALEC FISKEN
BOB EDWARDS SALES
PATRICIA DAVIS Port Commission