#### **ORDER NO. 2024-02**

## AN ORDER OF THE PORT OF SEATTLE COMMISSION

... electing the President for the Port of Seattle Commission for the calendar year 2025.

# ADOPTED January 9, 2024

## **TEXT OF THE ORDER**

The Port of Seattle Commission hereby elects the following Commission President for 2025. The term of office expires December 31, 2025, pursuant to commission bylaws.

• President Toshiko Hasegawa, for the term January 1, 2025, to December 31, 2025

The Commission hereby waives Article III, Section 2 of the Port of Seattle Bylaws and Rules of Procedure regarding the election of Port officers on the first meeting of the calendar year in which those officers shall serve and through this Order elects its President for 2025. Additional officers for 2025 will be brought forward at a later date.

### STATEMENT IN SUPPORT OF THE ORDER

At the first meeting of each calendar year, the Commission elects a President, Vice-president, and Secretary, whose terms run from the date of election until the end of the calendar year (Bylaws, Article III, Sections 2 and 3). The duties of the President, Vice-president, and Secretary are described in the Commission's Bylaws and Rules of Procedure in Article III, Sections 5, 6, and 7, respectively.

The individual listed above has agreed to perform the duties of their respective proposed office in 2025, has acknowledged the principle that public service is a public trust, has executed the annual transparency pledge, and recognizes that all officers serve at the pleasure of the Port of Seattle Commission.