ORDER NO. 2025-01

AN ORDER OF THE PORT OF SEATTLE COMMISSION

... electing the slate of officers for the Port of Seattle Commission for calendar year 2025.

ADOPTED JANUARY 14, 2025

TEXT OF THE ORDER

The Port of Seattle Commission hereby elects the following Slate of Officers for 2025. All terms expire December 31, 2025, pursuant to commission bylaws.

- President Toshiko Hasegawa, for the terms January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025 (*previously appointed to this officer position through Order No. 2024-02 in January 2024*); and
- Vice President Ryan Calkins, January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025; and
- Secretary Sam Cho, January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

STATEMENT IN SUPPORT OF THE ORDER

At the first meeting of each calendar year, the Commission elects a President, Vice-president, and Secretary, whose terms run from the date of election until the end of the calendar year (Bylaws, Article III, Sections 2 and 3). The duties of the President, Vice-president, and Secretary are described in the Commission's Bylaws and Rules of Procedure in Article III, Sections 5, 6, and 7, respectively.

The individuals listed above have agreed to perform the duties of their respective proposed offices in 2025, have acknowledged the principle that public service is a public trust, have executed annual transparency pledges, and recognize that all officers serve at the pleasure of the Port of Seattle Commission.